Skip to content

Overview

Tuition $25,950
Licensure pass rate (2025) 50%
Accreditor CCNE
Duration 4 years
A bachelor's-level nursing degree that prepares graduates for RN licensure and broader leadership, community-health, and evidence-based-practice roles. Many hospitals now require the BSN for advancement.

Career outlook

Employers hire BSN-prepared registered nurses for direct patient care as well as roles requiring expanded leadership, research, and community-health competencies across nearly every healthcare setting.

Getting in

What University of Mount Olive asks for, taken from its own admissions page.

Entrance exam HESI A2
Application fee Free
Apply through School application

What you'll need

  • Personal statement
  • Transcripts
  • Prerequisite courses
  • Resume
  • Background check
  • Drug screen
  • Immunizations

Free application opens August 15 and closes January 15, decisions March 1, commitment and $500 confirmation deposit by April 1; fall start only. Requires a passing HESI score (threshold not stated), prerequisite courses with a minimum GPA (value not stated), a 250 to 500 word personal statement, and at least 24 contact hours of patient care experience documented in resume format. Proof of US citizenship or permanent residency, clear background check, negative drug screen and current immunizations also required.

Checked Oct 2026 on the school's site. Requirements change each cycle, so confirm before you apply.

Prerequisites

The prerequisites you'll need to meet to apply to this program at University of Mount Olive. Open a category to see each one.

College courses

1

Entrance exams

1

Health and background checks

3

Application basics

1

Experience

1

Paths

Routes into BSN. The first step is where you enroll today.