Skip to content

Overview

Licensure pass rate (2025) 100%
Duration 12–18 months
A practical nursing program that prepares graduates for NCLEX-PN licensure to provide basic nursing care under the direction of RNs and physicians, supporting health promotion, disease prevention, treatment, and rehabilitation.

Career outlook

Employers hire licensed practical nurses to provide basic patient care such as monitoring vital signs, administering medications, and assisting with daily needs under the supervision of registered nurses and physicians.

Getting in

What Lindsey Hopkins Technical College asks for, taken from its own admissions page.

Entrance exam TEAS
Application fee $20
Apply through School application

What you'll need

  • Transcripts

1,350 hour program; TEAS required (minimum score not stated), high school diploma or GED from an accredited institution, age 16+. $20 application fee per trimester; in-state tuition $2.56 per hour, out-of-state $10.25 per hour, plus $425 material fee, $5 ID fee per trimester and $25 liability insurance; books and uniforms extra. Program total not stated.

Checked Oct 2026 on the school's site. Requirements change each cycle, so confirm before you apply.

Prerequisites

The prerequisites you'll need to meet to apply to this program at Lindsey Hopkins Technical College. Open a category to see each one.

Entrance exams

2

Health and background checks

2

Application basics

4